Our Team

Dr. Brian Sheil

FOCUS Project PI

Call: +44 (0) 1865 283148

Email: brian.sheil@eng.ox.ac.uk

Dr. Zhandos Orazalin

Postdoctoral Researcher

Call: +44 1865 60 0886

Email: zhandos.orazalin@eng.ox.ac.uk

Dr. Geyang Song

Postdoctoral Researcher

Call:

Email: geyang.song@eng.ox.ac.uk

Jack Templeman

DPhil Researcher

Call:

Email: jack.templeman@eng.ox.ac.uk

Bryn Phillips

DPhil Researcher

Call:

Email: bryn.phillips@hmc.ox.ac.uk

Maral Bayaraa

DPhil Researcher

Call:

Email: maral.bayaraa@eng.ox.ac.uk

Irinka Lamiquiz-Pratt

4YP Student

Call:

Email:

Michael Watford

4YP Student

Call:

Email: michael.watford@stcatz.ox.ac.uk

Matthew Willoughby

4YP Student

Call:

Email:

Yixiong Jing

DPhil Researcher

Call:

Email: yixiong.jing@eng.ox.ac.uk

Cutting Edge Science for Industry Implementation

The FOCUS project group forms part of the geotechnical engineering research group at Oxford University. Our research interests include numerical modelling, laboratory testing at model scale, and field testing/monitoring. If you are interested in collaborating we would love to hear from you.